User roles

Updated 3 months ago ​by Eelco Wiersma

To update user roles:

  1. Go to your settings page.
  2. Click the user you want to edit.
  3. Choose a new role
  4. Done! Changes are automatically saved :)

There are 3 types of user roles (only available in our Paid plans).

Admin

Admins have access to all features in Belco.

Agent

Agents are your customer service representatives. They can access most of Belco, except for settings and billing.

Agents can:

  • Access the inbox (see all conversations).
  • Assign conversations.
  • Reply to conversations.
  • Write internal notes and mentions teammates in conversaties.
  • Send new messages and emails.
  • Make and receive calls.
  • Access the contacts view.
  • Access insights.
  • Merge contacts.
  • Change their profile.
  • Update their status.

Collaborator

Collaborators allows you to give all your employees access to Belco. This makes it easy for your customer service agents to keep colleagues from other departments in the loop and ask for help when needed.

Collaborators can:

  • Access the inbox (see all conversations).
  • Write internal notes and mentions teammates in conversaties.
  • Access the contacts view.
  • Configure a call forwarding number, so that agents can transfer calls to them.


You can add as many collaborators as you like, only admins and agents are limited depending on your plan.